Indirect marketing

On the train the other day there was a lady reading the book Alphabet by a mjor Australian comedian Judith Lucy. I was fascinated because over the 40 odd minutes of the trip the lady did not change her serious facial expression. How could you read a book by Judith Lucy and not crack a smile or have a laugh to yourself. I know when I am sitting on the train listening to an episode of Monday’s that I have to contain myself.

Towards the end of the trip I was wondering if the person reading the book didn’t have a sense of humour, if the book wasn’t funny or if it was a serious book. Was this a form of indirect marketing?

Leave a Reply

