A conceptologist by any other name

A discussion we have been having at work is the value of having so may different types of Architects. I blogged about the new Client Architect role we were creating and my thought on that. Well the conversation is moving the other way where we are considering removing some of the roles and collapsing then down.

I have been reading Alexander Kjerulf’s post on More death to job titles and have taken a shining to the generic title of Conceptologist. So I have reclassified my role as Conceptologist, obviously I will need a pay increase to reflect my new role. πŸ™‚

Tags:

One Response to “A conceptologist by any other name”

  1. Jacinta Heinrich Says:

    I’m glad I googled “conceptologist” when I saw it as your role πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

