Silverlight Games

FrankArr has collected some Silverlight games on his blog and I couldn’t resist having a go at them. When I installed the silverlight alpha 1.1  I installed it indicated that there was an error with the install, the help page for the error code indicated that I needed to do a reboot. I hope this isn’t going to be a standard experience with Silverlight or the penetration they are looking for may not eventuate.

Well after that hiccup I got a chance to have a look at these games. They were all good simple games play, not quite on the same quality as some of the flash games I play but definitely capable. The Destroy All Invaders game was great in that it used the power of Virtual Earth as well as Silverlight. Very Nice!

Leave a Reply

